Geodata meets farmer professionalization

45 minute webinar on using geodata for farmer professionalization

We know you are working hard on information services for smallholder farmers and their organizations based on geodata. However, do you recognize these challenges?

  • Farmer are not ready to adopt your services 
  • Farmer are not ready to access finance
  • It is hard to find the right implementation partners 

Then this SCOPEinsight webinar is very beneficial for you. We can prove that farmer professionalization is key to addressing these challenges. The more professional agricultural businesses are, the better they are able to increase their productivity, access markets and finance and increase their livelihoods. SCOPEinsight developed a methodology that measures the level of farmer professionalism and their organisations.

We have 8 years of experience in providing business intelligence to create opportunities in agriculture by measuring the level of professionalism of farmers and their organizations. We’ve partnered with over 50 NGOs, multilaterals, value chain players and financial institutions in 24 different countries and 40 different sectors.

According to G4AW there are significant synergies between our services, which inspired them to give us the opportunity to invite you to this webinar*.  We hope to meet you there and explore these synergies further.

The webinar will take 45 minutes. After the webinar you will have: 

  • Insight in our latest data analysis that proves how farmer professionalism creates tangible market and finance opportunities for farmer organizations. 
  • Learned about the 7 most common mistakes that are made by service providers when professionalizing farmer organizations and how you can prevent them.
  • Learned how your services can benefit from the professionalization of farmer organizations and how to identify and connect with the right partners.

The webinars will take place on the 24th and 30th of August. We would like to invite you to select a preferred date and register (below) for the webinar. Please note there will be limited places available.

 

Sign up for the webinar in your time zone

 

August 24th
(11:00 Amsterdam, 12:00 Nairobi, 14:30 New Delhi, 17:00 Singapore)
Sign up here!

August 30th
(16:00 Amsterdam, 09:00 Mexico City, 10:00 AM Washington, 11:00 São Paulo)
Sign up here!

* We received your contact details through the Geodata for Agriculture and Water programme.